There are two options for transferring your current race registration to another person. Option 1, you may gift the amount paid for your registration to the new participant. Under this option, the person to whom you are transferring your registration is responsible for any difference in registration fee at the time of transfer, plus a $25 transfer fee.
Option 2, you may receive a full refund for your registration fee. Under this option, the person to whom your registration is being transferred is responsible for the full current registration fee, plus the $25 transfer fee. Your refund will not be processed until the new participant is successfully registered. Refunds will not be given for any charitable donations made. Items purchased in registration will not be transferred and arrangements must be made with the J & A office to pick up those items. (e.g. shirts, hats, etc.)
Once you transfer your registration to the new participant, you will receive a confirmation email regarding the transfer. The new participant will receive an email with the race description, a link, and the date and time by which the transfer must be completed. The transfer will be available for the new participant for 7 days, after which the registration will revert back to you. At that time, you may attempt to transfer your registration to a new participant. Once the transfer is complete, the new participant will be registered like any other participant, and the old participant will be deleted.
All transfers must be completed by October 2, 2018. At that time the transfer option will be closed and will not be re-opened.